Srishti 2014 – Submit your entries before 15th August 2014

Srishti 2014 – Submit your entries before 15th August 2014

Thank you to everyone who have already participated in Srishti 2014 Creative Writing Contest of Technopark. We, PRATHIDHWANI received hundreds of excellent entries from all over the technology park.  Only 4 days left to submit your entries for park’s first and biggest literary competition. So rush in your entries and stand a chance to get recognised as a writer..

We are very excited to announce the jury members for Srishti 2014 Creative writing contest. The jurors are:

Kureepuzha Sreekumar: Noted Malayalam poet and Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award (Poetry) winner . Major works include Habibinte Dinakkurippukal, Sreekumarinte Dukkangal, Rahulan Urangunnilla, Amma Malayalam, Suicide Point, Keezhalan.

Gopi Kottoor: Gopi K Kottoor is the pen name of Raghav G. Nair, an award winning eminent Indian English poet. He is best known for his internationally acclaimed poem Father, Wake Us In Passing. He also the founder editor of the quarterly poetry journal Poetry Chain.

P.V. Shajikumar:  Published 3 short story collections – “Janam”, “Vellarippadam”, and “Kidapparasamaram” and  Scripted for the film ‘Kannyaka Talkies’. Kanyaka Talkies was the opening film of the Indian Panorama at the 44th International Film Festival of India at Goa. P V Shajikumar won many famous awards like Youth award from Kendra Sahitya academy, Kerala Sahitya academy – Geetha Hirnyan Prize, Madhavikutty award, Kunjunni sammanam, Bhashaposhini award, SBT story award etc

Chandramathi: Chandrika Balan is an Indian bilingual writer who has published books  under the pen name Chandramathi. An award-winning writer of fiction and translator, and a critic in both English and Malayalam.


Winning entries will be notified via telephone and email by the Prathidhwani team. The winners will be invited to attend the award ceremony which will be conducted by the end of August.

Please see the entry criteria and other details