Skip to main content

Infosys win Prathidhwani7’s football title in Technopark

sevens winners

Prathidhwani7’s second edition tournament finished in Technopark ground rather like the Europe’s soccer championship in Paris. Defending champions Infosys claimed a historic second successive major tournament trophy with a 2-1 rout of UST Global in the Prathidhwani7’s final in Technopark ground Thursday ( 21 July 2016 ). It was a breathtaking display from the Prathidhwani7’s 2015 winners. The beautiful ball in its beautiful format entertained hundreds of football lovers of Technopark. Gautham and Rakesh scored for Infosys, Adarsh Babu scored UST’s consolation goal. This is second time Socio-Cultural Organisation of Technopark Employees – Prathidhwani conducting this most popular football tournament in Technopark. The tournament which played between 56 teams from 50 companies lasted 6 weeks and completed 74 matches. .

In the loser’s final for the third positon, IBS defeated Crease Technologies in penalty shootout for a margin 3- 0. Award ceremony was held after the fulltime match at Technopark ground with Former Kerala soccer team captain Sri Asif Saheer as chief guest. Prathidhwani7’s Organizing Committee Chairman Rajith V P presided the meeting, General Convener Sivasankar A welcomed the chief guest and players. Prathidhwani executive committee member Sri Vineeth Chandran invited winners to the stage and Sri Asif Saheer distributed the trophies and medals for the winners. Infosys received ever rolling prathidhwani7's trophy and Rs.10000/- cash award. 

Prathidhwani 7's 2016 Winners – Infosys Runner-up – UST Global 2nd Runner-up – IBS Player of the tournament : Jewel (Infosys) Top goal scorer in the tournament: Satheesh Nambiar (Crease Technologies) & Ajeesh (UST Global) 7 Goals Man of the match in Final : Gautham (Infosys)

  Technopark Business Development manager Sri Vasanth Varada, Technopark HR Sri Abhilash, Prathidhwani Secretary Sri Rajeev Krishnan also attended the function. More photos in